Georgetown vs. University of Cincinnati

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Georgetown vs. University of Cincinnati

• Georgetown

Votes: 10 22.7%
  • University of Cincinnati

Votes: 34 77.3%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

SMCmedicine

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
SDN Members,

So my life is finally working out, I got into a few medical schools. I'm trying to decide between Georgetown and the University of Cincinnati. I'm a CA resident, so I'm moving to the east coast regardless of which school I pick. For better or for worse, I was not able to stay in CA for med school :shrug:

I need some help fellow SDNer's, let me know why you would pick one school over the other.

Members don't see this ad.

I'd suggest Cincinnati. My oldest daughter is there . Her clincal experience is excellent. Her 1st 2 years there were very good.

I don't have anything too objective to say, knowing little about Georgetown, but Cinci is a great school that you simply cannot go wrong with.

Members don't see this ad :)
Sorry, I really have no insight into your predicament, but just for clarification, Cincinnati =/= "the east coast."

Well I did not apply to the other school.
But I applied to Cincy because of the seemingly happy student body- nothing but great reviews from students
updated facilities
lots of competitive residencies available from the institution
students do well on boards overall and do well on the match - so i hear but that is all subjective right?:rolleyes:
ability to apply for instate tuition after a year
super low cost of living
lots of in house summer research opportunities

I can't throw any hate towards Georgetown except for the super duper high cost of living- but that's only hearsay. I'm sure its a fine institution that offers much of what cincy offers.