Einstein vs. Cincinnati

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

iamfrench

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Been accepted at both. I'm looking for a discussion comparing the two because I am having a hard time doing it. I am an Ohio resident.

Members don't see this ad.

Been accepted at both. I'm looking for a discussion comparing the two because I am having a hard time doing it. I am an Ohio resident.

Do you want to do your residency in Cinnc? also it depends on your FA.

The CoA isn't as large of a difference as I thought it would be (approx. 10kish/yr) and Einstein has cheaper housing then the 900 allowance they give you in the CoA , and even about 4k cheaper then what they give you a cinn. so that would drop your CoA even lower and make the two schools closer in cost. Plus u don't need a car at Einstein which saves you $.

Obviously I'm biased and would say Einstein in a heart beat, but you need to calculate what your specific CoA will be for each school and whether choosing a state school that might get you connections for residency esp. if you choose a competitive field... But if you want to get out of ohio for residency and perhaps for the rest of your career, then choose Einstein, we have a great reputation across the country.

Do you want to do your residency in Cinnc? also it depends on your FA.
I am not sure where I would like to do my residency.

Now you see a large difficulty that I'm having in the comparison... cost (when factoring in housing, car, etc) isn't dramatically different. Because of the similarity in cost, part of me yells "New York, duh!"

I have noticed that current Einstein students, like yourself, seem to be much more excited about being at Einstein than current Cinci students appear about their school.

Members don't see this ad :)