2020-2021 Arkansas College of Osteopathic Medicine (ARCOM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PapaGuava

The Real PG
Staff member
Administrator
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Please feel free to tag a pre-medical moderator when the secondary prompt is posted.

Good luck to everyone applying!

Members don't see this ad.

Hello to all of the applicants for 2020-2021. Making the decision to join a calss of mecial studnet and chooing the right medical school is in fact has a deep impact in your future professional life.
I am a first year medical student at Arkansas College of Osteopathic Medicine (ARCOM), ready to answer your questions about ARCOM and helping you to asses if ARCOM is a right choice for you.

Reactions: 3 users
I'm another first year here as well. I can also help field some questions. Good luck to everyone applying this cycle.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Where do a majority of students reside? If off campus how far is daily commute?

Biggest pro/con of this school?!

Where do a majority of students reside? If off campus how far is daily commute?

Biggest pro/con of this school?!

It seems a good portion of student live in the student resident. However, It does not mean that it is also a good choice for you as well. In general, If you are a type of student that only need to come to school in morning ,stay there , eat lunch and then go back home late afternoon off , then off campus might be a good choice, since Off campus is also often cheaper with the same utilities, if not more.

Talking about applying to ARCOM, maybe the more important factor to investigate is whether coming to ARCOM fits you.

Reactions: 1 users