VSAS how it works?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cerinthee

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm currently a 3rd year student and my school has not given much direction within regards to VSAS and if it's common to apply during 3rd year. I know that some VSAS programs only take 4th year students.Our curriculum has several electives at the end of third year so do most students fill these spots within their home program or do they apply for VSAS?

Thank you

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
For third year electives you either fill them with spots from your home program/rotations or you contact places directly and talk to them about rotating as a third year. VSAS is only for fourth year

Reactions: 1 user
For third year electives you either fill them with spots from your home program/rotations or you contact places directly and talk to them about rotating as a third year. VSAS is only for fourth year
Thank you for the info!

Members don't see this ad :)
do you also request audition rotations through VSAS?

Here is how it works.