US Atlantic Bridge 2015

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gillyp

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am interested in the applying for the 4 year AB programs and I just wanted to know what would be competitive stats for applying.
My GPA is a 3.2. I haven't taken the MCAT but I am currently studying for it.
Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Pretty competitive I guess. People with 3.5 and 29 MCAT aren't getting in, so my guess is with a 3.2 you'll probably want something over 31. Not an expert though, but Ireland is generally more competitive than Australia or the Caribbean.

Pretty competitive I guess. People with 3.5 and 29 MCAT aren't getting in, so my guess is with a 3.2 you'll probably want something over 31. Not an expert though, but Ireland is generally more competitive than Australia or the Caribbean.

Completely correct. I had a 3.5 and sGPA of 3.7 and got rejected from 5 year programs while having completed a bachelors in 2008. I did get accepted into an Australian school however.

Members don't see this ad :)
Thanks guys. Hopefully my mcat goes well cause I really want to get into one of these Irish schools

@Steel hey which australian school did you apply at and what were your stats if you don't mind sharing?

Hello,

I am interested in the applying for the 4 year AB programs and I just wanted to know what would be competitive stats for applying.
Thanks
Depends on lots of factors. I got a 3.2 gpa from an american university and a 25 mcat. However I also did clinical research for a year at a prestigious hospital and had a part in a publication. Got accepted to University of Limerick in May!