University of Miami Miller School of Medicine Class of 2012

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

greg1184

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Alright future canes, Unite! :D

If you were accepted, first post here:
http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?t=458017

And then introduce yourself here and discuss. Even if Miami isn't your first choice you are welcome to post here! Of course current students are very helpful too!

Anyway:
I am Greg, I am an undergrad at UM doing a 2nd degree in religious studies.

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
Miguel Alampay - (Georgetown '05&'08).

I have a question about UM living which those of you who went there for undergrad might be able to answer - During the interview they talked about campus housing for the medical students. Is that close to the Medical Campus or is it the graduate housing in Coral Gables?

Miguel Alampay - (Georgetown '05&'08).

I have a question about UM living which those of you who went there for undergrad might be able to answer - During the interview they talked about campus housing for the medical students. Is that close to the Medical Campus or is it the graduate housing in Coral Gables?

There is no "official" campus housing. There are two apartment buildings walking distance (i.e. on campus) from the Hospital/School called Dominion Towers and Jackson Towers. There are also houses which people split rent on that are like 5-10 mins away walking.

There are plently of options of where to live because your class will be spread out across the board. Some are in South Beach (15 min drive), some are in Brickell (either 5 min Metro or 10 min drive), or near undergrad (20 min metroride). Depends on whether you want to live downtown, near the undergrad gym and library, in an apartment, a house, etc.