Official 2016 Step 1 Experiences and Scores Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Transposony

Do or do not, There is no try
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Last edited:
Reactions: 9 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Seems a little premature, but I guess I was probably thinking about it this time last year.

Good luck!

Reactions: 1 user
Come on, we haven't even had our first M2 test yet where I'm at... +pity+

I appear to be in the minority here, but I disagree. I don't think it's too early for Step 1. Lots of folks are already starting to prepare, or at least worry about Step 1 (just look at the number of people already asking for USMLE-Rx discount codes this early in the year). Besides, this is SDN! It's NEVER too early on SDN!

I for one will be taking the beast next year. I'm a UK grad working fulltime though, so I guess I don't count. Starting with DIT, finishing FA first pass this week hopefully. DIT is the bomb for people several years removed from clinical sciences like me, so I bought it (though mainly because that Star Wars-themed ad they just ran was too awesome to ignore. I AM A WEAK WEAK MAN).

Also is it just me, or have all your Google ads on random websites turned into USMLE-related ads as well?

Reactions: 6 users
[COLOR=rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.701961)]Ive been reading and admiring how dedicated everyone is on here and seeing everyone so helpful and all gave me the courage to post this asking for help
Im an img in my 5th year (out of 6) and i only recently decided to study the usmle hoping to be ready by summer 2016 july or august
Ive never had to study for long hours dedicated to one exam because that is not required of me at my school
How ever this semester runs till end of January i have more than 10 school exams
Im hoping to study for the usmle step 1 as well as my school subjects
This is how my days look
8-12 rotation at hospital
14.00-16.00/18.00 lectures