Wayne State Applicants

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

WSUWarrior012

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I am currently a wayne state pre-pharmacy student who is in the process this year of filling out my application as well as taking the PCAT. For anyone here that applied to or is now a current wayne state pharmacy student, would you mind sharing your stats? I just want to get an idea of how the stats looked for applicants who applied to wayne state. I have not taken the PCAT yet, but am registered to take that in early September. My undergrad gpa is an overall 3.76 right now with about a 3.65 math and science gpa. I've heard that Wayne State primarily looks at your academic stats and not too much of extracurricular. I am going to starts volunteering next Friday for my local hospital and I am a member of the Arab American Pharmacy Association (AAPA), in case anyone wanted to know my extracurricular activities. Can anyone give me some insight on what PCAT percentile I should aim for (Obviously am aiming for highest possible), how much extracurricular they had when they got accepted, GPA when they got excepted, etc.?

Thank You

Members don't see this ad.