MD WAMC + School list: Re-Applicant 2.99 sGPA with Post-bacc/ 511MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DrMontyBean

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am a Reapplying this cycle (2 times if you count 2020 w/ cancelled MCAT). Had serious financial, familial, mental health issues in college, and barely graduated.

After Graduation I was diagnosed started treated for ADHD/Learning disability. I applied in 2021 with 506 MCAT and was still working on my Post-bacc classes got Pre-II hold at 1 school. since then, I have 2 years of Clinical Research experience @ 2 STS programs (w/ ASCO pub), 2 Years of Pharmacy Tech experience, Tutoring and Volunteer with Refugees since high school (+Club Founder), undergrad research, Shadowing, EMT, Student gov, etc. Retook MCAT got 511, LOR from 3 MDs and Post-bacc Prof, 2x Medical related supervisors. Working fulltime at regional Cancer Center in WA.

cGPA 3.1 sGPA 2.99 (see images for breakdown)
Mappd cGPA.png
Mappd sGPA.png
506 ->511 MCAT

I feel like I have changed enough in my App to give it another shot, although my "reinvention" is not super convincing. I called/emailed several schools to discuss GPA screens and cut-offs, but I don't know what else I can do at this point other than Pre-write Secondaries, get second pub, and take more units in the summer/fall (for reapplication next cycle)

Thanks,
(not yet)DrMontyBean

Members don't see this ad.

I didn't work as an EMT, I did some COVID-19 Clinical research after getting licensed.

I shadow a Dr everyday at work, but strictly shadowing shadowing I did 280 formal hours through a hospital program, and about 100 spread around at various clinics Pulm, Onc, and Optho and in OR Ortho Onc.

Live in WA.

Members don't see this ad :)
You could receive interviews at some DO schools with your stats and I suggest these:
PNWU-COM
ICOM
RVU-Montana
Touro-Montana
UIWSOM
BCOM
TUNCOM
WCU-COM
ARCOM
NYIT-AR
LMU-DCOM