This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

flowerchimmy

Reaction score
Good evening my fellow pre-med (and possibly med) friends!

I would absolutely LOVE and appreciate any advice on my school list for the upcoming cycle.

Disclaimer: I was a massive overachiever in undergrad (graduated 2021), so I am having to combine a lot of my experiences into one umbrella category (described below). If you have strong feelings against doing this on the application I am all ears, I'm just trying to be smart with my writing.

Also, if anyone I know personally reads this just talk to me directly, I need help!!! LOL. Thanks everyone!

AMCAS GPA:
cGPA 3.82, sGPA 3.64
Still had an upward trend; experienced my first loss of a family member sophomore year which definitely caused small dip in my trend

MCAT: N/A Scheduled 26-May
As of 26-March I scored a 503 (124/128/126/125) on Kaplan; I am taking an LOA from work and studying full-time from April 7 through May 25th, aiming for a 520+

Demographics: Nevada resident (military upbringing), white, female, not SES/disadvantaged

Education: Local state university, graduated in the Honors College
Double major (Psychology, Biology) + minor (Addiction Treatment Services)

Clinical experience (volunteer and non-volunteer)
[Current]
Paid - Clinical Research Coordinator - see research experience below
600hrs Emotional First Aid/Trauma Volunteer
I am trained to provide emotional & practical support to survivors of trauma, most often I am supporting family members who have lost a loved one. We work with local police departments and respond on-scene to car accidents, homicides, overdoses, infant deaths, shootings, natural deaths in the home, hospitals, etc. Possibly non-clinical? Still debating.

[Past]
1600hrs – Mental Health Technician (Paid) / Addiction Counseling Intern
250hrs - Phlebotomy Class/Training (May not include due to being a course, currently undecided) *