[Updated] Need Help Making A School List and Improving My App

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ShidaM

Reaction score
Update: I replied below with updated hours and a new roadblock concerning my letters of rec. Any guidance is greatly appreciated!

Hi all, I was looking for help making a school list for when I apply in May. I am also wondering what parts of my app are weak and need some more work in the months until then. I am going to project my work and volunteer hours to what I believe I will have by next May.

Florida Resident. URM.

Undergrad: University of South Florida. I studied Biomedical Sciences (fancy for premed) and graduated from the honors college there.
GPA: 3.88 sGPA: 3.77

MCAT:
131/128/126/127

Scribe Hours:
Projected 870
I am not sure if I'd like to keep scribing until May. I may look for another clinical job, I'd appreciate suggestions

Volunteering:
In hospital volunteering: about 40 hours in a radiation therapy setting. It's not a lot but COVID and finishing school early meant I had to move back home where student volunteering in hospitals is rarer.
Food Shelter: Projected 100 hours. If this is too low I can find time to get more.

I have done a virtual internship with a physician who serves Haitian immigrant communities in the DR. Would've flown out there but... covid.

I don't have any lab research hours, but as part of the honors curriculum I did investigative research on refugee healthcare in different countries and presented a poster on that.

Other Extracurriculars:
Chess Club
Japanese Language Club
Frisbee, Soccer, Table Tennis