Technology MacBook good choice for medical school laptop?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

false

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I want to get a nice small/portable laptop for medical school. I was about to order the Dell XPS M1330, which seems like a phenomenal laptop from the reviews I have read, but then I saw the estimated shipment date was AUGUST 30th. Since this is for school I would really like to get it before or not soon after school starts (starts August 8th). So now I'm considering a macbook.

I've never used Mac OSX before, but everything I've heard about it has been good.

I'm kind of worried though that I might face some problems not having a windows laptop since that seems to be what most people have (I still will have a desktop PC to use though).

If you all don't think this is a good decision please make other suggestions. My main requirement is small and portable. Trying to stay under $1500 too. Also for looking a good battery life, bright screen, and Wireless-N integration!

Any help would be very appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

The Macbook is a Windows laptop, if you want it to be.

Once you're used to Mac OS X, you probably won't. ;)

Trying to stay under $1500 too. Also for looking a good battery life, bright screen, and Wireless-N integration!

Any help would be very appreciated!

You can get a Macbook (make sure to get the educational discount...another $100 off) plus Windows XP and Parallels for under $1500.

Members don't see this ad :)