LMU c/o 2022 applicants

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

southpaw93

MWU c/o 2022
5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello! I haven't seen a thread yet for this, so I figured I'd start one! LMU is my #1 school and I just received an email two days ago that my application is complete and under review! Here's hoping! :soexcited:

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 3 users
I am applying to LMU as well... 3rd time applicant! Finishing up my application (whew!) Good luck to all! :)

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
We are so close!! I really like LMU and was wondering if my low GPA makes it unlikely to get in? I had major health issues my junior year so I have a 3.03 although without that year I'd have closer to a 3.4 or 3.5. My GRE scores are good too- 310 total. I have a lot of experience, but I'm concerned because of my low GPA. I'm submitting my app tomorrow. Any idea when we will hear back about interviews? :)

Any idea when we will hear back about interviews? :)
LMU (at least last year) let people know about interviews a few weeks before their date. And they didn't have one set date where they offered everyone interviews, they sent emails starting in October and all the way through January or February for interviews. I got an email October 12th for a November 9th interview last year (which I had to reschedule because of two unrescheduleable exams that same day)

Hey guys I am currently a third year at LMU (and I love it!) , so if you have any questions feel free to ask!
Also if it helps on our schedule they actually have a few days marked off as perspective interview days, the first being October 23 :)

Good luck to you all!

Reactions: 2 users
What's the deal with asking if we're from an appalachian region? I just learned from this process that I technically am. Does LMU favor this in any way? I guess I'm just kind of confused