Happy Veteran's Day

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
N

NAVY DDS 2010

For those of you who are in or have served in the armed services, Happy Veteran's Day!!!! Thank you for your service! For those of you who have yet to serve who are in a health profession program on the HPSP scholarship or are in the HSCP program, thank you for considering serving your country and making sacrifices.

Happy Veteran's Day!

Members don't see this ad.

Doesn't mean much, coming from you.

I'm an two-time combat veteran, and just the other day you were calling me disgruntled. Now, you play the card that you understand all the sacrifices.

No, you don't get to say those words.

:laugh: I think disgruntled sums up your attitude perfectly.

Members don't see this ad :)
:laugh: I think disgruntled sums up your attitude perfectly.

Yup. But, but it doesn't mean he doesn't have the right to celebrate the day since he is a vet. A person who serves his/her country honorably I wish them a Happy Veteran's Day - even you Wladziu. You did serve it honorably as far as we know. It still doesn't mean you aren't disgruntled which you definitely come across as here. Being a Vet and being disgruntled have not relation to each other thus can be commented upon in different manners and still show respect to a person in one sense and mock the person in the other.

Anyways, I hope you did have a Happy Vet's Day Wladziu and everyone else who has served.

Bah, some vets like to bitch and moan about how rough they had it and how their country let them down...disgraceful. Then they get in a pissing match about who served in higher prestige. You served for a reason. To serve this country. I'm not suggesting this was either one of you.

I gave a bum on the street a couple bucks the other day. I'm not going to bring it up every time someone calls me selfish.

Take the honor that Veteran's day bestows upon every veteran. You deserve it.