GEMS Georgetown 2015-2016

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DocLocke

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone,

This might seem early, but is anyone planning on taking the MCAT in 2014 and applying to GEMS in Feb 2015? Also, does anyone have any recent insight on their time at the program or the process? I searched for some threads, but most of them are a couple of years old so things could have changed and new people might have insight from recent years. :)

I'm currently a senior in undergrad with kind of a really chaotic background and college career, but things are coming together now and I'm excited to be working towards this path!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Hey everyone,

This might seem early, but is anyone planning on taking the MCAT in 2014 and applying to GEMS in Feb 2015? Also, does anyone have any recent insight on their time at the program or the process? I searched for some threads, but most of them are a couple of years old so things could have changed and new people might have insight from recent years. :)

I'm currently a senior in undergrad with kind of a really chaotic background and college career, but things are coming together now and I'm excited to be working towards this path!

Hi DocLocke! I am also looking to apply this cycle too. Look at the 2014-2015 Gems forum, it gives somewhat an insight as to what the current folks went through.
Like you I am taking the MCAT this year and applying to the Feb 2015 cycle.
Best of Luck!

I plan to apply to. Need to do the MCAT, and submit AMCAS application though (this summer). And of course apply in February 2015. Good luck to you all.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm considering this program.
I have cGPA of 3.49 and sGPA of 3.29, with MCAT of 31 (and retake of 30)
Are my stats too high for this program?