Einstein vs. UCI

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

dbeast

That's cool I guess
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
As an in-state CA resident, I had assumed UCI would be a no-brainer better choice for cost alone (and location near the beach). But after a long convo with a doctor I work with today, he said choosing UCI over Einstein would be a "terrible mistake" due to patient population / hospital affiliations and size, not to mention that he says Einstein has a much better reputation in the eyes of residency directors. This doctor's a New Yorker so obviously he has a lot of bias, but still he's a really respected person at our hospital and seemed so sure of himself that I kind of am inclined to believe him. Do you guys have any thoughts?

Members don't see this ad.

As an in-state CA resident, I had assumed UCI would be a no-brainer better choice for cost alone (and location near the beach). But after a long convo with a doctor I work with today, he said choosing UCI over Einstein would be a "terrible mistake" due to patient population / hospital affiliations and size, not to mention that he says Einstein has a much better reputation in the eyes of residency directors. This doctor's a New Yorker so obviously he has a lot of bias, but still he's a really respected person at our hospital and seemed so sure of himself that I kind of am inclined to believe him. Do you guys have any thoughts?