Atlantic Bridge 2018 entry

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted390966

Applicants applying for 2018 entry: here's the place to post your questions, concerns, etc.

Members don't see this ad.

Applicants applying for 2018 entry: here's the place to post your questions, concerns, etc.
Hi, I am currently a grade 12 student in Ontario, Canada. Does anyone know what a competitive average is? The average that I will be applying with is 91.5% with other extracurriculars, is that good enough? Thank you :)

Reactions: 1 user
Hi, I am currently a grade 12 student in Ontario, Canada. Does anyone know what a competitive average is? The average that I will be applying with is 91.5% with other extracurriculars, is that good enough? Thank you :)
I strongly suggest you go through 2 application rounds in Canada first before going overseas. Matching back is harder every year for IMGs. Going abroad should be the last resort. UNLESS you have EU citizenship and plan on practicing in EU.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi everyone,
Maybe we can all post some stats? If not useful for us (to commiserate lol), it may be useful for future applicants looking around. Add on any more categories we need?

I'm from: USA
Education: B.S. and M.S. in Environmental Science; also doing some Post-Bacc atm
GPAs: UG=3.54, Grad=3.83, BCPM-GPA=3.23
MCAT? Haven't taken it and won't in time.
Applying to: 5-year TCD, NUIG
LORs: 1 from sci prof, 1 from writing prof, 1 from nurse practitioner where I work
ECs: Lots. 1000+ hours shadowing MD; mental health internship; 2 years research in ecology + 2 years personal research in ecological trends; volunteering; ESL and writing tutor; medicocriminal entomology presentations, etc.