XULA - Pharm School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

knkx3

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys! I'm currently attending University of Houston and I want to apply for Xavier's Pharm School for Fall 2010. However, my GPA is not where i would like it to be and I also hear a lot of people tell me that they favor their students more and I probably won't get accepted if I apply. I am a Louisiana resident, I just wanted to go to college out of state after high school. Can anyone give me any feedback on what my chances are for getting accepted? What I could do to better my chance? Thanks so much for any help!

Members don't see this ad.

First off Xavier does favor their students because they spend a ton of money on their pre-pharm classes. Second, they only calculate a pre-pharm GPA so your overall GPA is not a huge factor, they are more concerned about the pre-pharm classes. Third, I think you have a fair chance, I'm applying as a transfer student this year and I'm also a Louisiana resident, so I say apply all they can say is no or yes, you will only have wasted $25.00.

Same here. I am hoping to get into this school because this is the only school that I am applying to. I just move to the state because of my husband on active duty. However, I am three classes from getting a BS. So I am really praying cause I just don't want to wait for another year again. Good luck to all of you guys applying there.

Members don't see this ad :)
To answer your question. A friend of mine who does not attend Xavier applied last year with a 3.9 GPA overall and got rejected. Your chances of getting in is slim to none if you're not their students. They love to get your hopes up so you'll send that $25 in