XULA Acceptance?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HSbF6

Pharmacy Student
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Has anyone gotten an acceptance/denied letter yet? Any info about this school?

Members don't see this ad.

i got interviewed in the first week of february and i'm still waiting for their letter. when did you get interviewed?

around the first week of february also. i asked the interviewer how many students were interviewed this year and he told that about 250 something and they accept about 165 so i think we have a good chance here. any info you could share about this school?

Members don't see this ad :)
I didnt know they were still interviewing! I interviewed the first week in November.

I didnt know they were still interviewing! I interviewed the first week in November.

how did you get interviewed so early? have you received your letter after the interview yet?

Hi
I am a high school student attending LSU in the fall of 2010 and is transferring to XUlA in the fall of 2012 if i get accepted into pharmacy school. i wanted to know if the pre requisites for pre pharmacy at xula are hard or easy. i have a 3.6 in high school now and i also want to know do they accept transfers often are if they just accept their students. please help because i am making my final decision if i should attend xula or lsu for the fall. the reason is because lsu is a lot cheaper than xula. please help

thanks

well they do have a preference for their students, but then I heard more than 50% of the people that got in did not go to their school. I would go with LSU.

oh one more thing, do you guys know their grade requirement for their prerequisite? months ago, I read on their website that you need at least a C. now when I went back, it said you can't make a C. did they just update that?

zip are you a xavier student? cause i heard they interview their students first, then instate transfers and outstate transfers.