What was your GPA when you graduated? ... This was asked on a recent job interview!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

yorkie212

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Is this a common interview question? I actually was surprised when I was asked what my GPA was upon graduating.... because I graduated OVER a decade ago!... Is the job market this tight, that they ask for your GPA?!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
  • Wow
Reactions: 1 user
Is this a common interview question? I actually was surprised when I was asked what my GPA was upon graduating.... because I graduated OVER a decade ago!... Is the job market this tight, that they ask for your GPA?!

rofl why would this be relevant, sounds like a dumbarse and/or new grad writing the interview questions

For the record, I’ve never been asked GPA...but i have done a brief clinical exam on pretty much every interview.

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
4.0 And I don't believe I've been asked that ONCE in an interview in over 30 years as a pharmacist. LOL

I have interviewed 100's of Rph's and never asked that

My guess is because the person interviewing me is a preceptor at the pharmacy 🤷‍♀️

Know what's going to be funny in a couple of years? If they ask you what the minimum GPA was to apply or what your PCAT score was...lol

My guess is because the person interviewing me is a preceptor at the pharmacy 🤷‍♀️

I’m a preceptor for a residency program and I wouldn’t ask such a useless question from a job applicant for a staff (non resident) position.

If this was your first job, I think it could be a pertinent question. But after you've had work history? Then it would make no sense.