>>>>UMDNJ-SOM Class of 2010!!!!<<<<

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jerseygrrl4

Heather
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone! I just couldn't wait for someone else to start our class thread, so here we go! I'll start by introducing myself, my name is Heather and I'm from North Jersey outside NYC (Paramus area for anyone close by). I actually applied late in the cycle last year and got put on the "accepted but we have no room left in the class" list... so for all you wait-listers out there, keep on truckin' cause there is always hope. I graduated Cornell in 2004, which makes me 23 now. I absolutely fell in love with SOM from the first time I visited and every time I go back I feel better and better about becoming a part of that community. I started my Master's at umdnj in newark after college, hated it, so after finding SOM I withdrew from that program and I've been working as an EMT to save up some cash ever since. That's pretty much what I'll be doing till school starts, and hopefully I'll be relaxing a bit over the next few months too (including some fright fest quality time for all you great adventure lovers).

Anyways, I just wanted to say a little something about myself and I hope you guys will do the same. Whats everybody doing over the next 9 or so months? I'm so excited!

Members don't see this ad.

Welcome to the family! If anyone needs anything at all or has questions please feel free to ask. We have three Heather's in my class so you have a 3 in 100 chance of having a Heather as your big sis next year =) In case you didn't know we have a sibling program where someone from our class will be paired to each of your class to help guide you through the transition and give you lots of advice (and old exams ;) ) Anyway, congratulations!