UB Applicants 2010

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

will7678

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anyone else out there hoping to go to UB starting next fall? I didn't see any threads yet for this specifically but I did see one for last year for everyone stressing out together through the whole process. I plan on doing a lot of freaking out so I figured I would get this started.

Members don't see this ad.

yeah, I made a half-assed attempt last year. too bad I didn't get to finish all my pre-reqs. although, if I don't get in for 2010, I'll try again the next year. I'm trying to take it in stride.

were you at that pre-pharm club meeting tonight (9/16)?

I'm a grad student at UB (first year masters student in Microbiology) and I'm applying for fall 2010.

I applied last year very late - and by late I mean the last possible day (to put it into perspective I submitted pharmcas while watching the superbowl). I was waitlisted and pretty much screwed myself (because if I sent it early I probably would have at least gotten an interview). :(

Moral of the story- do not wait until the superbowl to send in your application.

Also, since I have applied to UB before (once as a sophmore and last year) I might be able to answer some questions. THird times a charm right?:scared:

Members don't see this ad :)
yeah, I made a half-assed attempt last year. too bad I didn't get to finish all my pre-reqs. although, if I don't get in for 2010, I'll try again the next year. I'm trying to take it in stride.

were you at that pre-pharm club meeting tonight (9/16)?