Time to consider reapplication: No MD II

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ClashRoyaleKing

Medical School Applicant
Reaction score
Well, it's almost Thanksgiving, and I still have to receive an II from any MD school. I applied broadly and early, but still nothing. I've included my previous WAMC below and included updates to the WAMC in bold. In addition, I attached my school list below with the current cycle result. Hours are as of right now November 20th, not including projected hours at all.

Feel free to ask any questions for follow-up.

*(Non?) Traditional. I graduated in April 2022. I now have about 1.5 gap years.

* California Resident. Attended private college in Northern CA.

* ORM (?) Caucasian/White

Stats:

* uGPA: 3.84 (AMCAS)
* sGPA: 3.95 (AMCAS)

* MCAT: 509 (129/123/128/129)
* Is the 123 CARS holding my whole application back?
* Scheduled retake in May, 2024 Practice tests were 509 (diagnostic) but poor studying only got my FL to 513. Did not do enough FLs or UWorld for first attempt. Never even heard of Anki until a few months ago.

* Will take the Altus Suite because of the schools I am applying to.
Scored a 4 on Preview and 2nd quartile Casper.

Work/Volunteering

* Now 3000 Hrs complete: Behavioral Health Technician. Lots of clinical experience running treatment groups, assisting medication administration, vitals, progress notes, taking patients to labs, and crisis de-escalation.

* Now 3,000 complete: Assistant Director of a behavioral facility described above. BIG leadership role. Training staff, admissions/discharges from facility, coordinating with psychiatrists information on patients/scheduling evaluations/re-evaluations, discharge planning, coordinating with social workers and other clinicians, meetings with the state and county to ensure regulation adherence. Wrote lots of essays about this experience.