Coursework & Fieldwork Studying for Anatomy

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

reems112

Reaction score
Hey Everyone! Hope you all are doing well! I am really excited to start my OTD program in less than a month! I just got my class schedule and I will have anatomy and physiology as well lab the first semester. The students that are already in their programs, how did you guys study for anatomy? Was it a rude awakening because so much information is being thrown at you once? How should I prep before school starts? I want to be on top of it but I don't know where I should even start. I haven't gotten my official booklist either, so waiting on that as well. Any insight would be greatly appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey!! I’m a 3rd year MSOT student. Honestly, I wouldn’t recommend studying for anatomy prior to school. Just enjoy your free time and make the most of it!! School is going to be stressful, but do-able. Your program shoudl ease you in to the course load.
If you insist on studying, i would only brush up on bones & muscles. We didnt do physiology over again in grad school. :) goodluck!

Reactions: 1 user
Following up on this, what tools did you find most helpful to study? Coloring books? Print outs? Flashcards? iPad? Any insight is appreciated!

Members don't see this ad :)