Should I Get A Mba

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Downstatedoc

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
so i'm a second year med student...i've been considering taking next year off and getting an mba at a top program (for 1 year)...basically, my question is, will i be able to make a ton more money by landing a management position with an mba? will it be worth the time/money investment of getting an mba? or is it not as clear cut.....basically, i see medicine as a great field...but its a ton of work and may lead to modest benefits...im trying to find a way to get to do something i like, but i also want to make a substantial living.....so should i take the next year off?

thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Ive also been considering doing the same thing. The question is, I don't have work experience as other top candidates have or even undergraduate courses in business. How difficult is it to get into a top mba program with just 2 years of med school under my belt?

Members don't see this ad :)