School List+PS Feedback

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

inconshivable

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm currently applying for this cycle, and I was ready to press submit on my application, but I was getting second thoughts. So, I thought it was best to get some help from other people going through this. My stats are as follows:

State: Delaware
sGPA: ~3.34 oGPA~3.61
Degree: Biology w/ Spanish Minor
DAT: 22AA, 21 TS, 22 Bio, 21 General Chem, 21 OChem, 22 Math, 26 Reading, 19 PAT
~100 Shadowing Hours (I graduated, so I plan to shadow a lot during my gap year)
~120 Volunteering Hours (again hope to increase this during my gap year)
Completed Gateway to Dentistry
If it matters, my extra curriculars are, I think, atypical of a lot of pre-dental students: involved in theater, a resident assistant, led and planned service trips, a program coordinator for a summer program, writing tutor, but I don't have any research or "STEM" stuff except being a part of my pre-dental society.

Here's my school list:

Dream:
Columbia (really attracted to their DMD/MPH program)

UCSF
USC
New England
Tufts
NYU
Western U
University of Colorado
UConn
Penn
Harvard (lol I just figured I might as well try)
UMD
Temple
University of Pacific

Also, if anyone would like to read my personal statement, that would be great too! I fear it might be cliché/too long...

THANKS A BUNCH!

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Hi,

I'm currently applying for this cycle, and I was ready to press submit on my application, but I was getting second thoughts. So, I thought it was best to get some help from other people going through this. My stats are as follows:

State: Delaware
sGPA: ~3.34 oGPA~3.61
Degree: Biology w/ Spanish Minor
DAT: 22AA, 21 TS, 22 Bio, 21 General Chem, 21 OChem, 22 Math, 26 Reading, 19 PAT
~100 Shadowing Hours (I graduated, so I plan to shadow a lot during my gap year)