Regis University anyone?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dax774

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anyone going to interview at Regis on 2/4?

Members don't see this ad.

go with UC .. a lot of people in the pharmacy community in denver disrespect regis :p

Why is that? Is there anything in particular that makes the school bad? I mean it is a new school and they are in their first year afterall.

Members don't see this ad :)
it's a new school and it's also a private school. people in private schools tend to think they're better than everyone else.

go with UC .. a lot of people in the pharmacy community in denver disrespect regis :p

I'm familiar with Regis University. It's a good school. Well respected.

My sister went to Regis' PT program - and that doctorate program is nationally ranked. I'm guessing their pharmd program will be just as good.

Last edited:
I am a first year pharmacy student at Regis. I really am enjoying the program and the school in general. Everyone is very friendly! It is a private school, but I have not heard of anyone in the pharmacy or medical field in general saying that the program or the school is bad. As a matter of fact, we have deans from many different pharmacy and medical schools around the country come to observe our program because it is so inovative and unique. For all the interviewees coming to Regis in the next few weeks we can't wait to meet you! Let me know if you have any questions or concerns. :)

I don't know anything about this university, but I got a postcard from them in the mail the other day. Don't know how they got my info, but there's my two cents. haha

I kind of misspoke , i meant it doesnt have an established reputation in the area clinics or hospitals for students as far as rotating students, experiential sites, etc. Its definitely a legit school as far as quality, im sure.