QUOTED: Grades

NotAProgDirector

Pastafarians Unite!
Staff member
Volunteer Staff
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have no experience with this, will look to other's input.

i have been in school since 1999. and for a total of 7 semesters of those years-i have resigns (4 semesters) and F grades (3 semesters-due to not resigning in time-in which i never stepped foot on campus). i am now in a four-year school and i'm not sure what program i can enter. i have a 2-year degree in science and want stay in the pre-medical science programs. i would like to transfer to pharmacy school, but i'm afraid my past will haunt me in this. i have good grades now and have had that for the past 3 years. will any medical programs ever accept me or am i at a dead end and should look into another degree completely? also, the past errors have unfortunately been in the required courses for any pre-med programs, chem 102, calc I, phy 108 and soc. i have completed these courses now with passing grades, but i know schools look at these and calculate them in.

Members don't see this ad.

I feel just that I'm in a dump just at you are. Except, I am a 3rd year college student and I'm on dismissal for the 2nd time. And right now, I'm really L0st and scared.

The 2 above situation are going to depend on a few things: First how bad are your grades? What is your cumulative GPA and what is your science GPA?

Second, what caused these poor marks? Do you think you can overcome what ever it was that was making you perform poorly?

My advice is to retake any course that you got a C- or below in.
Next thing you need to do is to improve the GPA. This entails taking lots of courses- probably more credits than the nl student to bring up your GPA. So you are going to be taking undergrad courses for a few extra years.