possiblities...am i "dunzo"

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PreDPT

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am finishing my Sophomore year, and all I have taken is Biology 1, and Biology 2: receiving a C+ in both. Will these grades hurt me despite the fact that I have 100+ hours intern/volunteer in the PT department and I am a student manager for the Div 1 Basketball team (assistant to the trainer)? Will my passion for the professional outweigh the fact that some schools say that you wont be looked at without a min of 3.0 gpa.

Members don't see this ad.

What is your overall GPA like? Have you taken any other prerqs (chem, psych, kinesology, etc)?

overall: 2.9
psychology (major): 3.0
nothing else, taking chem this summer and anatomy/physiology in the fall.

Members don't see this ad :)
Aim for 1100 on GRE...--One of my buddies had a 2.9-3.0+ and got into the school. He also had about 200 hours.

Plus you are a sophmore so pick up your GPA to at least a 3.1 -3.2 by Senior..

Do you have a plan B?

I read in some programs they calculate the last 60 hours.

From PT school in Galveston..