OSU vs. MCW

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Br33zy

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have an interview coming up at MCW, but have already been accepted to OSU. I'm an Ohio resident and think that OSU will be an awesome place to go to med school. I am thinking about cancelling my MCW interview, but of course am hesitant about closing off my options. If I canceled it would be saving a decent amount of money that I don't really have at this point. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I have an interview coming up at MCW, but have already been accepted to OSU. I'm an Ohio resident and think that OSU will be an awesome place to go to med school. I am thinking about cancelling my MCW interview, but of course am hesitant about closing off my options. If I canceled it would be saving a decent amount of money that I don't really have at this point. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

I don't know anything about MCW's academics, but if you don't think you'd go to med school there in comparison to OSU, one of the main reasons I'd consider going to such interview is to see if it is somehow a better financial option. Since you are in-state at OSU...this seems unlikely? imho, cancel. (btw I'm also accepted at OSU and think it seems like an awesome place to attend med school too!)