Options

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Chicago2012

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm starting to reach the point where I think the chances of me ever matching are almost down to zero and it may be time to start thinking about not applying again. Problem is that my employment options are practically non-existent and not nearly enough to pay back $300,000 in loans. I've tried applying to research positions and pharm positions in past years but have never gotten a single interview for any of those positions. I am deeply depressed at this point and am afraid that I'm going to be stuck in debt for the rest of my life with no hope of getting out. I really don't know what to do at this point. IMGs who I know keep encouraging me saying, "you're an AMG, you'll match," but it's starting to become obvious that that will never happen for me. Please help.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm no expert but based on what I've read on SDN (I don't know how much of this you've tried and your financial situation or what your app is like). I also don't know what specialty you're going for but at this point it better be something very not competitive.

Your alma mater med school is the best one to help you at all.