opinion on my stats

Ma1

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys, here's another "is this good enough to get an interview" post.

QR: 350
RC: 290
Bio: 330
GChem: 330
OChem: 380
Phy: 280

TS: 330
AA: 330
gpa 3.41 pre-req 3.39 (nonscience major)

I have a lot of shadowing/volunteer experience. I am just worried because I have applied to three schools already and haven't recieved an interview from SCCO or UHCO. I know these aren't spectacular stats...but I was just concerned, do you think that they will withhold me from an interview because of the 2 scores below 300?? :(
*How does the school know to review your application again after you've retaken the oat?
*Do you know of anyone that applied in sept/oct and recieved an interview only AFTER retaking the oat??

I'd really appreciate any input as that "class of 2007" thread is making me nervous :oops: Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

I have a lot of shadowing/volunteer experience. I am just worried because I have applied to three schools already and haven't recieved an interview from SCCO or UHCO. I know these aren't spectacular stats...but I was just concerned, do you think that they will withhold me from an interview because of the 2 scores below 300?? :(
*How does the school know to review your application again after you've retaken the oat?
*Do you know of anyone that applied in sept/oct and recieved an interview only AFTER retaking the oat??

I'd really appreciate any input as that "class of 2007" thread is making me nervous :oops: Thanks

As far as SCCO goes: overall your stats look okay...I had similar numbers but with only one sub-300 score (QR=270). The TS and AA should be able to get you an interview, IMHO. But if I were you, I would call the admissions office for some advice regarding those two sub-300 scores. Betty (and the rest of the admissions staff at SCCO) are pretty helpful with such issues.