OAT Scores 8/3/07

BYUIDoctor

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just took the OAT today. I set a goal for 350, and I got it! I'm way happy with my performance. Reading Comprehension was quite a bit lower than I expected, but I can't complain about my overall score.

QR 380
RC 300
Bio 360
GC 340
OC 360
PH 360
TS 370
AA 350

I've been studying about 20 hours a week for the past three months. Total I think I studied about 300 hours for it, and in the end it was worth every minute!

The materials I used were:

AudioLearn: I recommend this for a very basic overview of the material. I actually transcribed the entire 5 hours because I didn't want to miss anything! I used the notebook as a way to take notes with every other resource I used.

Kaplan Comprehensive MCAT Review: This was a great resource and I highly recommend it, especially if you can get the older version for sooo cheap.

OAT Destroyer: I only went over this once and honestly don't think it as great of a resource as everyone says...especially for $160. It seemed to shoot FAR beyond the scope of the test and was 100 times more difficult than the real thing!

TopScore Pro: This was definitely good to get a feel for how long the test was. I really wish it had full answer explanations.

Kaplan OAT: These practice tests were also a good resource, and for the price I would definately recommend it!

Official OAT practice test from www.opted.org: This is an excellent predictor of the real test. Especially for physics. I got the exact same score on this practice test as the real thing.

I know alot of people post an analysis of each subject with their test results, but I thought recommendations on material was just as important. If anyone has any questions I'd be more than happy to answer them.

Good luck!

P.S. All my material is for sale so if you're interested PM me.

Members don't see this ad.