2024 OAT Breakdown (Score: 380 AA, 400 TS)

melnychuk11

Reaction score
I took the OAT on January 4 to apply for the 2023-2024 cycle. I really dedicated my time and energy to studying consistently in order to score well so that I can hopefully get in to a school despite me applying a bit late in the application cycle. I sent my applications to schools in mid December without having my OAT scores, and I have already gotten an interview invite to UAB prior to writing the OAT. My overall GPA is 3.66.

Here is my score breakdown:

QR/RC/Bio/GC/OChem/Physics/TS/AA: 310/370/400/400/400/390/400/380

I studied for 3 months while working full time plus a side job on the weekends. Luckily I was able to study at work sometimes as well. I probably studied on average 3-6 hours a day, but this varied a lot.

I used primarily OATBooster, but I did supplement some of the subjects with videos from Chad’s Videos. My goal was to quickly but completely review content for each subject separately in about 1-2 weeks per subject, depending on how much time I had each week and my relative understanding of the subject. I found it more difficult to change between subjects when studying so this is why I did it this way. When moving on to the next subject, I would continue to redo the question bank for previous subjects and do practice tests to keep old info fresh. My goal was to complete initial content review by the start of December so that I had a month left to brush up on anything I wasn’t comfortable with and do practice tests.

Here is a rundown on how I studied for each subject:

Physics (390):

I chose to study physics first. I watched all of Chad’s prep videos on YouTube from the following list that I found online:
A Complete Video Lesson Plan for OAT Physics | OAT Bootcamp