Manipal ?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

summerrocks

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi .. guys im new to this .. i was just thinkin of applying to manipal .. cuz my parents told me that its a reputable college in india .. and id get my degree faster over there than here in canada... so what i was wondering is that ... what would i need to do in order to come bac to canada and practise ? I hopee sumone out there can help me because im running out of time to decide and i have no idea.. where to goo ... and i really want to become a doctor but im not as willing to spend 4 years doing bachelors here in canada and then applyin to med school .. not knowing that if im gonna get into it or not.. soo plz let me kno ..
thanx

Members don't see this ad.

Well you dont really save much time. You do 5 years of medical school then you MUST work in a hospital if im correct for 2 years before coming back to the US or Canada. That makes it a total of 7 years compared to 8. Now its for yourself to decide is it worth saving 1 year to live in a foreign country?

also as a NRI you might run into more troubles such as professors being biased towards local students ect....search SDN, you will find many stories on peoples time spend in India during medical school.

Also it will be extremely difficult for you to land a top notch residency program in the US or Canada being a foreign medical doctor. Weight the pro and cons and decide. Good luck with your endeavors

TWO LONG YEARS have passed and the problem is still not yet resolved. I really do not know where else to apply except for manipal. I really don't understand how could a school with such good facilities and reputation stand the chance to be derecognised? What are the reasons mci chose to derecognise it, and why hasn't mci at least tell out the reasons? HELP~

Members don't see this ad :)