June 19 PCAT Scores

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Twiggy1

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Figured we'd start a different thread...not sure if the mods want this in the "what do my scores mean" sticky. First time taker, haven't taken any organic chem yet or A&P (self taught while studying for PCAT). Used Dr. Collins, Kaplan book, and the REA book:

Verbal Ability 423 82
Biology 455 98 :)
Reading Comp 419 75 :(
Quant Ability 429 84
Chemistry 434 88

Composite 432 92

Writing 3.0/3.0

Thank GOD I don't have to take it again in Oct.! Good luck to everyone! :D

Members don't see this ad.

Verbal Ability 443 95%
Biology 440 94%
Reading 435 90%
Quantitative 470 99%
Chemistry 455 96%
Overall 449% 99%

Conventions of Language 3.0
Problem Solving 3.0

I have two questions, though. Would everyone who used Pearson tests give what they scored on those? Also, if I were to make a study guide detailing what I did for the PCAT, where would be the best place to post it on StudentDoc? Thanks.

Well I would've never been able to sleep once I knew the scores were up. I was planning to take it twice more and had already paid for the 3 practice tests, but I got my scores and... couldn't believe it. Been out of school since '04 and crammed Dr Collins for Calc & Chem plus chem textbooks.

Verbal Ability 443 95%
Biology 435 91%
Reading 458 98%
Quantitative 440 92%
Chemistry 444 93%
Overall 444 98%

Writing 3/3 (If I didn't get even 3.5 on conventions of language I don't know who can get a 5)

Getting a 90 composite with an 85 chem was the dream score for me for my first test. Now I get to really focus on shadowing and experience instead of studying for 2 more PCATs. I know I can cancel my August test but I don't suppose I can cancel the practice tests (or sell them)?

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)
Pretty happy with my scores, wish my Chem were higher, Quant is as expected:

Composite 430 91