I hate immunology

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BuffaloPills

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just complaining when I should be studying.

T cells B cells antibody blah blah blah

Complement C3bBb C4b2a C3 convertase blah blah blah

MHC class I class II Profesional antigen presenting cells blah blah blah

I'm sure other schools' immunology courses are just as in depth, but (the ultimate rhetorical question asked every other day in my class, ha) are we ever going to use this knowledge at walgreens?

Thanks I needed that

Members don't see this ad.

I did my undergrad degree in immunology. Right now I'm enjoying the entry level immunology we're taking in pharmacy school.;)

Members don't see this ad :)
So much memorizing!!!

Do you happen to go to school in Mass? Lol. I feel ya.

I'm sure other schools' immunology courses are just as in depth, but (the ultimate rhetorical question asked every other day in my class, ha) are we ever going to use this knowledge at walgreens?

Thanks I needed that

No, but you do need it to understand your drug and therapeutic's class. You also need it if you want to go into clinical, industrial, etc.

Immunology provides you the understanding for infectious diease, type 1-4 reactions, SJS, TEN, differences between anaphylatic or anaphyoid, anticonvulsant hypersenstivity reaction, etc. All of this is crucial if you want to become a toxicologist, drug info, clinical, research/industrial pharmacist, etc.

You need your drug and therapeutic classes for the boards in case if you are wondering why you need all of the above for.

The boards allow you to get licenses which allows you to become a pharmacist at Walgreens.

Thanks I needed that

Yep, I am not liking Immuno today either. :mad: