EMT and full time student

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Glorified

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a full time student in the fall and just finished my EMT class.

How hard is it to work part time as an EMT and be a full time student at the same time? I guess on slow shifts I could study. However, doing transports I bet I wouldn't have that much free time to study? Advice?

Members don't see this ad.

I am a full time student in the fall and just finished my EMT class.

How hard is it to work part time as an EMT and be a full time student at the same time? I guess on slow shifts I could study. However, doing transports I bet I wouldn't have that much free time to study? Advice?

I worked part-time/full-time my entire undergraduate career with no problem. I tend to always have some time to study during a shift. If you have a station you are based out of it is generally no big deal to study. If you stage on the streets, just bring a bookbag in the rig and study when you are staged. Other than that just make sure you get all your work duties taken care of before you whip out the books and it should not be a problem at all.

I worked part-time/full-time my entire undergraduate career with no problem. I tend to always have some time to study during a shift. If you have a station you are based out of it is generally no big deal to study. If you stage on the streets, just bring a bookbag in the rig and study when you are staged. Other than that just make sure you get all your work duties taken care of before you whip out the books and it should not be a problem at all.