Done with the OAT's (8/12/2008)

BobDoleX

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
wow so i just took the OAT's today and got the results. I have to say i'm pleased with my results.

QR: 380
RC: 360
BIO: 400
G.CHEM: 370
O.CHEM: 380
PHYS: 370
TS: 390 (98.3)
AA: 380 (99.5)

I was hoping to get 370+ so i was really happy with what i got. if you have any questions i'll be more than happy to answer them :D

Members don't see this ad.

Thanks

i think what contributed to my success was rescheduling my exam a couple times. I had originally planned to take it in June, then July and then finally in August. Unintentionally, i think this gave me a sense of urgency each time so i would study a lot coming up to a couple days before the test date and then I would push it off. It's hard for me to focus my entire attention for a test that's 3 months away, so if you feel like its soon, i think it makes you study more

During the three months i studied, it wasn't even a regular thing. I'm sure out of those 3 months i only studied about a month and that was possibly about an hour during the beginning and up to 8 during the last few days.

I'm not exactly sure on where i want to apply, but i'm considering ICO,PCO,SCO,UC-Berkley, perhaps SUNY.

For QR, i made sure to do all the Kaplan workshops. Theres quite a lot of them so i think its useful. I think the hardest part for me in QR was the time constraint and i was actually suprised i did so well.

Members don't see this ad :)
My apologizes, I meant reading comprehension. Did you just go straight to the questions first and look back for the answers?

Last edited:
it was a little different than the kaplan course's format so i was a little suprised with it. it initially had the entire passage in the beginning and then you click next to get to the questions + the passage in a smaller scrollable box. it also didn't have numbered paragraphs.