Days and Activities Between USMLE and COMLEX

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

TheSeanieB

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
How many days do I need and what do you recommend I do after taking the USMLE to prepare for the COMLEX? I am not planning to touch anything osteopathic until after the USMLE. I am studying out of FA, Pathoma, a little Kaplan, USMLERx, and UWorld for the USMLE.

Would 9 days, Savarese's OMT review, and Comquest be an good/optimal combination?

Members don't see this ad.

How many days do I need and what do you recommend I do after taking the USMLE to prepare for the COMLEX? I am not planning to touch anything osteopathic until after the USMLE. I am studying out of FA, Pathoma, a little Kaplan, USMLERx, and UWorld for the USMLE.

Would 9 days, Savarese's OMT review, and Comquest be an good/optimal combination?

Too long 2-3 days is plenty.

Haven't taken my test yet so take what I say with a grain of salt...

I originally was going to take my USMLE on the 23rd and COMLEX on 28th of this month. Due to rotation issues I'm now taking my USMLE on June 10th. After I changed my USMLE I picked up Saverese and in a little over 1 day of studying I went through the book and did the first set of questions and honestly as far as OMM is concerned I feel ready for that portion of the test

I haven't taken my exams yet either, but I'll have 3 days in between my USMLE and my COMLEX. I'll probably spend a day going through Savarese, a day brushing up on micro/repro, and then a day to just chill before the exam. If you have any additional questions about this, I'd recommend PMing MrBeauregard. IIRC, he pulled a 250+ on USMLE and a 700+ on COMLEX, and he's always been very helpful and insightful with any questions I've directed towards him about taking both exams.

Members don't see this ad :)
Am I the only one that's taking COMLEX first?