USMLE Studying for USMLE Step 1

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jstargirl17

Reaction score
Hello,

I am a second year med student and I am looking at creating a study schedule and plan for step 1. I am feeling kind of overwhelmed and I don’t know where to start

I struggled a little bit my first year since I had to retake 2 final exams and then I had to retake the first final exam of second year (which was anatomy). I have passed all of the retakes and since my school is pass/fail, only the pass shows up on the transcript (no indications for if you had to do a retake exam)

I have a free consultation with a blueprint representative early next week but I don’t know if BluePrint is a good company to use or not.. I also know there are other companies like Kaplan

Any advice or guidance is welcome

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited by a moderator:
What my school's academic support office is suggesting is to do

Pathoma, Sketchy Micro, Sketchy Pharm, and their AnKing cards

And then a Pass of UWorld, unsuspending cards from your incorrects.

Will this be enough? Remains to be seen. Seems like good advice to me.

Reactions: 1 users
Hey everyone,

I’m a M2 and I’m scheduled to take my Step 1 exam in early March. Dedicated for my school starts on February 6th and you have to take it by March 16th if you still want to start clerkships on time by April 1st without delay.

I have some questions about how to effectively use Boards and Beyond videos. So I’ve watched boards and beyond videos for different modules that I’ve had during first and second year.