Can you guys tell me my chances?

Dr.J.D

Membership Revoked
Removed
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm finishing off my junior year right now, and these are my stats:
GPA: 3.77 UW 4.1 W (These are unofficial). Upward Trend.
I have yet to take the ACT, but this test is much more my strong suit as compared to the SAT. Aiming for 33 plus.
I took English H, Living Environment, Geometry, Global 1, and Theology as a freshman. All honors although this was a small school where most kids were in honors.
As a sophomore, I took AP Bio, Algebra 2, AP World, Pre AP English, Honors Chemistry, Spanish 1.
As I junior I am taking APUSH, AP Lang, AP Psych, College Genetics, and Anatomy, Spanish 2 and Art.
Next year i will take AP lit, AP euro, AP Gov, Calculus, Sociology, Spanish 3, Physics Honors, and might take AP environmental.
The reason my grades were lower in the beginning is because I had not had formal education for the previous 4 years, I had a close family member suffer from a chronic illness, and I too went through a mental illness.

Will be taking Sat 2 in Lit, Bio, and US history. I have a low income and am eligible for oppourtunity programs for Cornell, Columbia, and NYU.

My extracurriculars were in turn also affected- but anyhow, here they are:
Won acheivement awards in my prior school.
Volunteered about 1000 hours at religious center.
Worked and helped manage a construction business.
Organized a non-profit youth basketball league.
Newspaper Club
Homework Help Club
Peer Tutoring
Science Club
National Honor Society
Will likely join Science, English, History honor societies next year- again me switching schools and other factors affected me not being able to do as much.
Participated in MIST tournament
CTSE writing contest
District logo contest
Will be shadowing/volunteering at an internal medicine clinic this summer.
I was also going to apply for the Columbia Summer Immersion, but its really expensive- 7k I think.