Best 2005 Step 1 score will be...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Kluver_Bucy

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've been keeping up with this site for about 3 months now. There are so many smart people on here. No wonder the SDN average is a 230 something.

Out of all the people, I predict the highest Step 1 score will be Long Dong or Pox in a Box. They are both very humble, and knowledgable.

Now only if they will get off their heine and post their Step 1 experience for the July test takers. :D

Members don't see this ad.

I forgot about Idq1i. He should be in the top 3. I bought the Cecil's Book of Essentials to study Step 1 because of his advice. I'm reading the glomerular diseases today in Cecil's.

My vote goes to p53. The guy's fund of knowledge is amazing. I never really understood the arrogance thing but nonetheless my prediction is 265+ for p53.

p53, idq1i, chandler, sleepyhouse, or some lurker who doesn't contribute well be mvp. i'm still on vacation, so tapping on my pda, on the beach, to post, well post my exam experience when i return.

Members don't see this ad :)
DOCTORSAIB said:
My vote goes to p53. The guy's fund of knowledge is amazing. I never really understood the arrogance thing but nonetheless my prediction is 265+ for p53.

Not to take anything away from p53, as I'm sure he'll smoke step1, but how could you come to the conclusion that someone's fund of knowledge is amazing over an internet forum? (i.e. - "here's an obscure fact I just googled and will pawn off as an original thought", or "I'll answer that question with the confidence and gusto of someone who just knew the answer, and not someone who just looked it up.") Again, I'm not saying p53 or anyone else does that, but I just can't be impressed about someone's "fund of knowledge" in this medium.

I know I'm nitpicking, I just don't want to study BehavioralSci right now.

HamOn