Applying with a 3.0?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jakeintrouble

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have a 3.0 GPA overall due to my first semester in school. I was in an accident and failed all of my courses, I did not get them removed due to ignorance. I also had a subpar second semester, I transferred and changed majors to Biochemistry.

I graduated with a 3.0 uGPA overall
3.45 after the first year

3.88 gGPA in Health Administration

Good Volunteering

Great letters of Rec

3 years of work as research assistant and Lab Tech

Supervisor on Clinical research project

32 on MCAT but I am retaking in April and shooting for the stars. Ive been studying a lot.

Do I have any chance? My last three semesters in Biochem are 3.7+

Also, since poor classes were at a different university it is very hard to do any retakes.

Members don't see this ad.

I have a 3.0 GPA overall due to my first semester in school. I was in an accident and failed all of my courses, I did not get them removed due to ignorance. I also had a subpar second semester, I transferred and changed majors to Biochemistry.

I graduated with a 3.0 uGPA overall
3.45 after the first year

3.88 gGPA in Health Administration

Good Volunteering

Great letters of Rec

3 years of work as research assistant and Lab Tech

Supervisor on Clinical research project

32 on MCAT but I am retaking in April and shooting for the stars. Ive been studying a lot.

Do I have any chance? My last three semesters in Biochem are 3.7+

Also, since poor classes were at a different university it is very hard to do any retakes.
Why are you retaking a solid MCAT?

Reactions: 1 user
Don't retake the mcat...

Reactions: 3 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I seem to recall this cycle being the last one that the old MCAT is accepted