ACLS Prep

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NTheo91

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
renderTimingPixel.png

Hello everyone. I did a search but didn't find too much info from recent. A lot of contradictory info online.

Im a rising medicine intern. Scheduled to do ACLS certification starting in 2 days. Was wondering how hard you all prepped for ACLS. I have been reviewing the algorithms, doing online megacodes, and did the pre-course assessment and so far have been scoring well. Oddly enough my ACLS center never sent me the AHA book but rather their own powerpoint hand out which I reviewed. Should I bother to keep studying? Will I be able to fill any knowledge gaps during the actual course? Trying to find a balance between cramming for this and taking advantage of my time off while I have it.

Thanks in advance

Members don't see this ad.

I have been reviewing the algorithms, doing online megacodes, and did the pre-course assessment and so far have been scoring well.

This is all you need to do. Please, PLEASE do no more. Pay attention during class, and enjoy the rest of your time before intern year starts!

Reactions: 8 users
renderTimingPixel.png

Hello everyone. I did a search but didn't find too much info from recent. A lot of contradictory info online.

Im a rising medicine intern. Scheduled to do ACLS certification starting in 2 days. Was wondering how hard you all prepped for ACLS. I have been reviewing the algorithms, doing online megacodes, and did the pre-course assessment and so far have been scoring well. Oddly enough my ACLS center never sent me the AHA book but rather their own powerpoint hand out which I reviewed. Should I bother to keep studying? Will I be able to fill any knowledge gaps during the actual course? Trying to find a balance between cramming for this and taking advantage of my time off while I have it.

Thanks in advance