2018-2019 University of the Incarnate Word School of Osteopathic Medicine

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

mandyads

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
This space is designed for prospective candidates who are planning to apply for 2019 matriculation. Knowing stats, location and study/application plans would be awesome!

If you've had any experience with the school, staff or other students - please share that experience as well!

ABOUT ME:
I graduated in 2015 with a bachelor's in biology. I've had a very untraditional last two years, working a job in business and doing minimal to keep up with my medical aspirations (trying to survive).

I've done some post-undergraduate coursework, but my stats are roughly as follows: cGPA: 3.5+
sGPA: 3.6
smGPA: 3.4+
These do not consider the average of retaken courses. (Note: medical schools take the average of repeated courses and do not negate the first attempt)

Just a few extracurricular's, but nothing too impressive (about to start a medical scribe position in SATX). I need to do some shadowing with DOs once I move to Texas.

This will be my 3rd attempt at the MCAT since 2014, but my last practice exam was 495 (scary, I know). Planning to take the official exam in the 1st week of June and apply early July. UIWSOM is my top choice for a medical school!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
This space is designed for prospective candidates who are planning to apply for 2019 matriculation. Knowing stats, location and study/application plans would be awesome!

If you've had any experience with the school, staff or other students - please share that experience as well!

ABOUT ME:
I graduated in 2015 with a bachelor's in biology. I've had a very untraditional last two years, working a job in business and doing minimal to keep up with my medical aspirations (trying to survive).