Yes yes, NAPLEX Depression

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Lizabon

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Took it this morning, and I KNOW I didn't do well. I was able to finish all questions in the allotted time; however, I put in random numbers for half of the math (had about 15) and didn't get a single HIV question and only 4 oncology questions.

Most of my questions were the basic disease states that we as pharmacists should be experts about - DM, HTN, COPD, etc. I kept flubbing those up because I couldn't remember basic things like brand/generic and exactly WHERE certain drugs worked (ie. where does this drug work in this picture). Many of the questions were ridiculously basic, and I missed those...when I got home, I looked up about 15 questions I could recall and got them all wrong.

Pretty bummed. This is my first time taking it and I studied pretty hardcore (8+hrs/d) for about 2 month. There's been a trend of nonpassing scores when they keep asking you about the same disease states and not asking questions on a more difficult topic like Onc or HIV. :( ... It will truly be a miracle if I even make it in the 70s at all.

EDIT: Guys, I put the BARELY in barely passed. Check below.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hang in there Lizabon. You don't know for sure. Have faith! Take a deep breath, don't think about it (yea, right) and try enjoy July 4th. Hang out with some friends and drink some beer or wine or whatever for 4th of July.

What did you use to study?

Hang in there Lizabon. You don't know for sure. Have faith! Take a deep breath, don't think about it (yea, right) and try enjoy July 4th. Hang out with some friends and drink some beer or wine or whatever for 4th of July.

What did you use to study?
Pretty hard to not think about it. Barely got any sleep stressing about it.