yeah !! got my scores today 99 %ile

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dentok

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi friends
i'm so happy i scored 99 -comp score in NBDE-1 . i had appeared on june 10 ,2009...........its a dream come true.:laugh::laugh:

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
yes i did post to tell u the score
but in the sense that i could be of some help if possible

Congratulations!
What books did you study from and for how long? Are you a recent graduate? Tell us a little bit about your study method. Thanks

Congrats dentok :thumbup:,well it would be gr8 if u can tell us about ur prepn material and timeperiod of study.did u do any exams like crack the nbde n stuff like that.If so how far did it help? :idea:

well i graduated 7 years ago and came to canada 6 mos back.i studied 12-14 hrs daily from the following books:
1. know the newer dental decks through and through.
2. biochemistry-lippincott
3. microbiology and pathology-kaplan (and lange as reference)
4. dental anatomy -kaplan and wheelers 3d cd
5. anatomy - kaplan
6. plus i did all the released papers twice to be honest
steinbacher - q and a -not very helpful
no other book is helpful .as I also know about crack the nbde , a friend of mine owns it he says not so helpful and i do agree with him.
just stick to the basic concepts .
i prepared everything in 4 months.
lay more stress on scoring topics in microbiology,physiology,DA and anatomy
brainstorm on immunology,virology, physiology concepts in every system esp.respiratory,renal,gastrointestinal system,hormones
path-respiratory
biochem-cycles ,related diseases,aminoacids
try to complete biochem first and keep it for restudying for last 2 days
path the second then physiology which u need badly for conceptual questions everywhere.and last but not the least each aspect of dental anatomy.