Wow, our OT forum is really quiet!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

wantabeOT

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Where are all the COTA/OTs and COTA/OTs wanta be??
Let's make some noise!! I'm a newbie so I'll ask some questions to start off :)

-COTA/OTs how did you prepare yourself to be in the field, applications process and such?
-How competitive is COTA/OT school? to get accepted and while in COTA/OT program?
-For current COTA/OTs or COTA/OT students, what do you find most challenging as a (future) COTA/OT?

-And lastly, my question, does anyone know any OT places (in Southern CA, Orange county) to volunteer? I've been having so much trouble just finding one. Hospital, they have so many volunteers that it's like applying for a job; orientation & interview for 10 volunteer positions in group of 70 volunteers! and Private OT clinic, the OTs are not around or difficult to get hold off. Man! i called like 15 places and still couldn't secure a place to volunteer. Why! it's free service/labor :) Sadly, I even called same place twice! how embarrassing!

ps. let's make this forum active again!! share your experience, frustrations or just to vent off (in this post :))

Members don't see this ad.

-COTA/OTs how did you prepare yourself to be in the field, applications process and such?
-How competitive is COTA/OT school? to get accepted and while in COTA/OT program?
-For current COTA/OTs or COTA/OT students, what do you find most challenging as a (future) COTA/OT?