WoW...can this take any longer?!?!?!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ProXX

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
My applications have been complete since late September! I have a 3.6 cum gpa and 3.4 science gpa. Academic average of 16, bio=16, chem=16, orgo, 16, reading=15, qr=16, pat=18. I doubt my scores are good enough to get me in but I have been working as a dental assistant for a couple months now. I applied to UIC, SIU, NOVA, ARIZONA, MARQUETTE, NYU, UofM, IU, BAYLOR, UofF, OSU, HOWARD and have been already rejected by Iowa. Can anyone tell me what is the hold up with my apps because they have been complete for a looong time now?!?!!?!

Members don't see this ad.

Honestly, it could be your DAT scores - that is the only thing that stands out to me. Your gpa and related work experience are a real plus. Have you tried contacting the other dental schools to check the status of your application?

I have contacted all schools and the ones that I submited secondaries say that it is still being reviewed and other schools who dont have secondaries tell me to wait until I hear from them. Why am I waiting? Why haven't I been rejected yet? Iowa sent me a rejection letter in October! Marquette sent me a letter saying my app is on "hold." I don't know what the hold up is and I want to retake my DAT but I haven't started studying for it yet and by the time I do it might be too late to submit. What do I do?

Members don't see this ad :)
your GPA and work experiences are really good, but your DAT score is not good. Can you take your DAT again and send it to schools?

if you can't take your DAT again, then you should just wait for schools to contact you. TAKE YOUR DAT AGAIN!!